Yes, they match!

My sister’s words will be forever emblazoned in my memory, the day that I pointed out my niece had on two different socks.

“If they’re clean, they match”.

And she was correct.  I have learned how to not be so worried about my own socks matching, but whether they are clean or not.  I now pass on the sage advice of my sister.  She may be younger than me, but there’s so much wisdom in that bit of advice.  🙂

So, to pay homage to my sister’s wonderful lesson in clean laundry, I made my daughter a pair of mittens that follow that same advice.

~ by Kerri on February 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
