Tweedy

No, I did not see a puddy tat.  It’s Tweedy, as in tweed.  I finally finished the Tweedy Irish Hiking Hat for my non-husband, husband (aka my best friend’s husband).  We joke that he’s my non-husband, husband and I’m his non-wife, wife.  He works Rescue and is often responding to calls outside.  I wanted to make sure it was warm enough for our cold Vermont weather.

The hat is pretty stretchy and can fit a large head.  The next time I make this, I will add at least another inch to the flap to fold up.

Stay tuned for my first finished cowl……

~ by Kerri on January 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “Tweedy”

  1. I like a nice folding brim.

    You’ve become very diligent about photographing your finished objects. I keep giving them away and forgetting to take a picture.

Leave a Reply

 
