Warm Things

I have been working on some goodies.  I finished up one half of a pair of fingerless mitts for a work gift swap.  I did wrap it up and give it away, but not without explanation.  I’m not a poet by any means, but I did my best to come up with a little piece.  It went as follows:

I am a pretty fingerless mitt.

I have just as beautiful a mate.

Please don’t fuss, or throw a fit,

For she’s running fashionably late.

I wrapped it up and put it in a box, along with a nice throw blanket.  I will be finishing up it’s beautiful mate this weekend.  The girl that got the mitt is ok with waiting.  I had intended on having it done sooner, but another co-worker commissioned me to make a scarf out of eyelash yarn.  I just finished that tonight.

It’s made from Lion Brand Exotic Fun Fur.  The color is somewhat of a pewter with a darker base to it.  I like the sheen.  And here’s the scarf.

~ by Kerri on December 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
