I’m still alive

It’s been a while since I’ve posted and for that I apologize.  I have just been so busy lately.  I was talking with a friend, over lunch today, and determined that I have a case of the “I-just-don’t-feel-like-knitting” blues.  He encouraged me to pick up blogging about knitting at the very least.

I have so many ideas running through my head, but have no ambition to actually sit down and create.  The other reason is the heat and humidity here in Vermont right now.  Yeah, I know you’re all thinking that Vermont is the land of pretty colored Maple trees and snowy mountains.  Not so folks.  The past couple of months, it’s been the land of rain, rain and more…..RAIN!  There are so few days in a week that are actually sunny, that people almost have coronaries when the sun DOES show it’s face.

All this rain makes things very muggy and just plain ICK.  Not a very good combination when you have a pile of yarn in your lap.

But tonight, I’m determined to at least START to finish a project that is about 75% finished.  I would like to have some stock to list on my etsy shop by September or October, for holiday sales.

And for something knitting and creative…I’m planning on getting a tattoo.  I have a friend that is going to do the design and ink me up.  It’s going to be a purple ball of yarn, with metal skull topped needles and drops of blood coming from the needles.  Then there will be banners with the words “Slip, Stitch and Stab”.  Yes, I’m all about the knitting geekery.

This is the base of what I want my first tattoo to look like :)

This is the base of what I want my first tattoo to look like 🙂

~ by Kerri on July 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “I’m still alive”

  1. I LOVE it 😀

  2. I reiterate my statement of encouragement.

    • As I type this out, I have a monster purse in my lap, needles working. See….your words did not fall on deaf ears. 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
