Dr Who Scarf

Shhh…Don’t tell anyone, but I’ve got another project on the needles already.  Yeah, I know, one more thing.  My printer doesn’t have ink and I couldn’t print out the pattern for the Rose Tyler Mittens.  I went to visit friends last night, and didn’t have the use of my computer.  So…I did what made the most sense…brought  a new project to start on.

This is going to be such a soft, cozy scarf.  I found an amazing new yarn at my local yarn store-James C. Brett Marble Chunky, by Kertzer.  The yarn is a good buy.  200 yards, at $11.99.  It’s 100% acrylic, so it will be an easy wash.  I’ll just have to make sure that I put it in a pillowcase, so it doesn’t shed all over my other items.

The colorways I’m using are Berries, Majesty and Autumn.  A little different from the actual scarf, but it makes it “mine”.

~ by Kerri on January 26, 2009.

One Response to “Dr Who Scarf”

  1. Ooh, nice scarf! And what a great idea to put ‘shedding’ items in a pillow case…you’d think at my age I would have heard it all…or at least, most of it. That’s a new one and I’m filing it away for future use.

Leave a Reply

 
